Skip navigation

This is a photo of me in 2006.  I was in Amsterdam.  Unknown to me at the time, I was sitting on a Frank Willems Rubens Stool – of Droog Design.  It was work like this that I experienced that week that made me realize that I wanted and could do more.  A year later I was in the Master’s of Industrial Design Program at Pratt – from which I will present my thesis on Saturday, and graduate on May 17th.

I was wearing the same pair of jeans in this photo and today when Tejo Remy – also of Droog Design, came to visit at Pratt for a lecture, as part of the IDSA chapter.  I do wish he used less glue in his work, that got a bit tiring, but all in all I think he meant well.

Leave a Reply

