Skip navigation

Progress is in the subtraction.  Subtractive mixing of pigments that is.  Here is the beautiful discarded plaster dust that is a result of me sculpting the shapes that I started a while ago.  As I’m nearing the finish, I working with them all simultaneously.  The lighting was wonderful on Thursday as it often is on the beloved 5th floor of Stubben at Pratt.  Here I played with the plaster dust and mixed my primaries in to subtle secondaries.

Please check back soon for the finished results of red square, yellow triangle and blue circle.

One Comment

  1. Beautiful combination of opaque, translucency and matte surfaces and dust interacting. The scratched up surface reminds me of hockey ice after a game. I’ll send you an image.


Leave a Reply

